Why is fitness/health/weightloss important to me?

This post is in response to the “My Weigh To Lose Challenge” event.

I want to live a healthier life, and I want to do it right now.  Fortunately, scientific research has been conducted on the role of diet, exercise, and fitness on health and longevity.  So it is just a matter of being motivated to change my lifestyle.  I want to live in good health for as long as I can, so I set out on this journey to lose weight, lower my blood cholesterol, and reduce risk of cardiovascular disease and other diseases.  That, in a nutshell, is why health, fitness, and weight loss are important to me.

Leave a Comment

